Resources

There are many resources to be found online. This list does not represent a complete list of all resources available, but it is a sampling to get you started on your search. Diabetes Solutions of Oklahoma does not endorse or support any organizations or blogs on this list. Please surf responsibly… and remember, don’t believe everything you read on the internet.

American Diabetes Association (ADA)     http://www.diabetes.org/

College Diabetes Network https://collegediabetesnetwork.org/

Diabetes Behavioral Institute     http://behavioraldiabetes.org/

Diabetes Forecast     http://www.diabetesforecast.org/

Diabetes Research Connection     https://diabetesresearchconnection.org/

Diabetes Research Institute     http://www.diabetesresearch.org/

Diabetes Solutions of Oklahoma     www.dsok.net

Diatribe     http://diatribe.org/

Glu    http://www.myglu.org

Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation (JDRF)     http://diabetesfoundation.jdrf.com/info/jdrf/

T1D Exchange     http://www.t1dexchange.org

 

Diabetes Blogs

A Sweet Life     http://asweetlife.org/

Diabetes Dad     http://diabetesdad.org/

Diabetes Daily Grind     http://diabetesdailygrind.com

Diabetes Hands Foundation     http://diabeteshandsfoundation.org/our-blog/

Dibetesaliciousness     http://diabetesaliciousness.blogspot.com/

D-Mom     http://www.d-mom.com/

Insulin Nation     http://insulinnation.com/

Scott’s Diabetes     http://scottsdiabetes.com/

sisterTALK     https://diabetessisters.org/blogs

Six Until Me     http://sixuntilme.com/wp/

Texting My Pancreas     http://www.textingmypancreas.com/

tuDIabetes     http://www.tudiabetes.org/profiles/blog/list

 

If you or your child is interested in or uses an insulin delivery device (pump/pod) or a CGM (Continuous Glucose Monitor), you may find yourself wondering where or how you are going to carry your device(s). You may simply want to fancy it up a little with some rugged or sparkly cases, skins or other accessories. Here is a list to get you started on your search. The listed sites are not endorsed by, approved by or in any way provides support to or from Diabetes Solutions of Oklahoma (DSOK). This is just a starting list. If you have found a web site that has helped you, please share it with us so we can add it to our growing list. Good luck on your search!!

 

Insulin Delivery Devices and Continuous Glucose Monitoring

AccuChek         https://www.accu-chek.com/microsites/combo/

Animas             www.animas.com

Dexcom            www.dexcom.com

Insulet              www.myomnipod.com

Medtronic        www.medtronicdiabetes.com

Tandem            www.tandemdiabetes.com

 

Accessories… clips, cases, belts, skins and more!

Animas eStore………………. https://estore.animascorp.com/

Angel Bear Pump Stuff ……. http://www.angelbearpumpstuff.com/

Dazzling Pump Pouches …… http://www.dazzlingpumppouches.com/

Diabete-ezy …………………. http://www.diabete-ezy.com/

Etsy ………………………….. www.etsy.com/market/insulin_pump_pouch

Flip Belt ……………………… https://flipbelt.com/

Kedz Covers ………………… http://www.kedzcovers.com/ (OmniPod covers)

KPP Pump Pockets ………… http://www.mykpp.com/

Medtronic Diabetes Store….. https://medtronicdiabetes.secure.force.com/store/

My OmniPod ………………… http://www.myomnipod.com/accessories.php

My Pump tastic ………………http://mypumptastic.com/

Pump Peelz …………………. http://pumppeelz.com/ (designer skins for most pumps, pod and CGM)

Pump Pets ………………….. http://www.pumppets.com/ (stuffed animal to store pump while you sleep)

Pump Wear, Inc. …………… http://www.pumpwearinc.com/

SPI Belt (Small Personal Item Belt) ..http://www.spibelt.com/community/diabetes

Tally Gear …………………… http://www.tallygear.com/

Tandem Diabetes Care ……. http://www.tandemdiabetes.com/Products/Accessories/

Too Sweet Boutique ……….. http://www.toosweetboutique.net/

Unique Accessories ………..  http://www.uniaccs.com/

Financial and Medical Assistance

Newsletter Signup

Stay current on our news and events by signing up for our monthly eSolutions newsletter.

Want to see our past eSolutions newsletters? Check out our Email Archive!